Twitter/Pinterest Authentication

In this article:

  • Why do I need to authenticate my Twitter/Pinterest account when adding my first Twitter or Pinterest profile? 

Our tool will only ask you once to authenticate with your Twitter/Pinterest account when adding your very first profile for these networks. Both Twitter and Pinterest require us to show authenticated users with their platforms in order to get enough capacity for doing requests towards their APIs. Putting this simple: Authentication is required for doing all the requests necessary to fetch the data for the Twitter or Pinterest profiles you would like to monitor. Please note that you can basically authenticate with any Twitter/Pinterest account. It does not need to be your company's account and there won't be any connection between the account used for authentication and the profiles you would like to track later on. So you can basically authenticate with any Twitter/Pinterest account, even your private one. In line with this, just to clarify once again: Once you have authenticated, you can track any public Twitter/Pinterest profile out there, not just the ones you have authenticated with or are an administrator of.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us